top of page

Afterimage Release New Single “Six Seconds”!

Afterimage has released a stand alone single called Six Seconds. If you are not familiar with this band from Keene, New Hampshire, you should be. I am fortunate that they appeared on my radar and now I get to share them with you. You can learn more about the band on their Facebook page here. The band consists of the following members;

Griffin Romprey – Vocals Brandon Curcio – Guitar Casey Daron – Bass, Vocals Andy LeCuyer – Drums Jason Coburn – Keyboards

Now that the formalities are out of the way, on to the music. I can’t quite put my finger on it as far as the sound, but it does have a familiarity. I’ll just say it has a classic rock, somewhat progressive vibe to it. Something that is always refreshing to hear. First thing you will notice is that Griffin Romprey’s vocals have same major range. He definitely can deliver a tune. But what really me blew me away is that there is a jam near the end of the song, you will hear the guitar work of Brandon Curcio. That solo is not only eargasmic it’s just, well I can’t think of an adjective that quite describes it, it’s that good. I’ll let you dive in and discover all this single has to offer. I’m sure you will be pleasantly surprised. The video on the other hand is a bit psychedelic, not what I was expecting but somehow fits the song. Check it out below.

#Afterimage #SixSeconds

0 views0 comments
bottom of page