top of page

Christmasforce Release Their Debut “Rudolph’s Symphonic Metal Christmas”!



Rudolph’s Symphonic Metal Christmas

Track List

1. Intro

2. Overture and A Holly Jolly Christmas

3. Jingle Jingle Jingle

4. We Are Santa’s Elves

5. There’s Always Tomorrow

6. We’re a Couple of Misfits

7. Silver and Gold

8. The Most Wonderful Day of the Year

9. A Holly Jolly Christmas

10. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

  Label         Official Site


I haven’t reviewed anything like this before. Christmasforce is a side project by One Time Mountain’s guitarist, Brian Murphy. He is joined by fellow bandmate Matt Valliere on drums and Matt Duncan on bass Bob Nasella on keyboards. There are a list of vocalists on this album, beginning with One Time Mountain Frontmam Alex Nekrylau, Kate Eppers, Max Roxton (7 Mazes) Andrew Horn, Alec Sullivan, Liz Ivy & Daniela Root. That is quite a lineup. I’m not sure how this project is going to go as far as a revolving door of musicians or a core of them on every album, needless to say this is a great effort by all of them. I’m hoping eventually this turns into something like Trans Siberian Orchestra.

John Horrigan narrates the beginning, setting up the theme of the record. He defines what the Christmas spirit is all about to his grandson. Overture And A Holly Jolly Christmas gives us a taste of what’s to come. The music lives up to the title of the record, it’s a symphonic metal record. You get just over 20 minutes of a fun and magical EP, perfect for the season. You get great guitar solos, so inspired vocals and some thrash like drumming all through this album.

I am going to suggest you listen to the record in one sitting all the way though. Consider it a gift that you open as it will surprise you with how good this is. If you are looking for a unique holiday soundtrack, this is it. You can buy or listen to it here.

Check out their lead single We Are Santa’s Elves below.

#Christmasforce #RudolphsSymphonicMetalChristmas

1 view0 comments
bottom of page