top of page

New Supergroup Black Swan Release “Big Disaster”!

Black Swan the new supergroup that features Robin McAuley (Michael Schenker Group, Survivor) on vocals, Reb Beach (Whitesnake, Winger, Alice Cooper, Dokken, etc)  on guitar, Jeff Pilson (Foreigner, Dokken, Did, etc) on bass, acoustic guitar, and keyboards and Matt Starr (Ace Frehley, Mr. Big, Bang Tango, etc) on drums, has their debut album coming out on February 14th titled “Shake The World”. You can pre-order it here. Big Disaster is the third single and it is a straight ahead rocker. Harmonies are excellent, riffs are good and the song is done well. The highlight like the other singles is Beach’s guitar solo. It is worth it to just hear the solo. I guess it gets to a point where these musicians are in so many bands now trying to find the magic again that they can only come up with being original and fresh for so long. That isn’t to say this isn’t a good track, it is but you won’t be hear anything ground breaking. I’ll leave it at that. No video this time but a stream of the song. Check it out below.

#BigDisaster #BlackSwan #ShakeTheWorld

0 views0 comments
bottom of page