top of page

New Supergroup Iconic Release Debut Single “Nowhere To Run”!

New Supergroup Iconic the features members that live up to the name staring with drummer Tommy Aldridge (Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake, etc), bassist Marco Mendoza (The Dead Daisies, Thin Lizzy, etc), guitarist/vocalist Michael Sweet (Stryper, Boston), vocalist Nathan James (Inglorious) and finally guitarist Joel Hoekstra (Whitesnake, Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Night Ranger, etc). As you can see these guys have all been around and worked with many others. Their debut album will be out on June 17th titled “Second Skin”. You can pre-order it here. The lead singles Nowhere To Run.

I wasn’t quite sure what to expect when I heard about this band, but i will say I am pleasantly surprised. This is a straight ahead rocker. I think the biggest surprise here to me is Sweet kind of taking the back seat vocally. I mean does the harmonies and rhythm guitar but he is a powerful vocalist. Hoekstra always delivers a nice guitar solo, and always fits the song perfectly. The video shows the band performing and you get to highlight each of them throughout it which I think is a nice touch. I also noticed while watching the video is that they all have to seem a nice stage presence and chemistry. I don’t usually see that with members like this in this setting. Looking forward to hearing what the rest of the album sounds like. Check out the new song below.

#Iconis #NowhereToRun #SecondSkin

0 views0 comments
bottom of page