top of page

SRR Singles!

Pat DiNizio, the vocalist/guitarist of The Smithereens passed on Tuesday at the age of 62. No medical reasons were given at this time.

Wolfgang Van Halen (Van Halen/Tremonti) released a teaser video of a song from his up and coming solo album on his Facebook page. There is no title or release date as of yet for the record. It sounds damn good, you can check out the clip here.

Warrel Dane (Nevermore, Sanctuary), frontman and singer died today. He was in Sao Paulo, Brazil working on his second solo album. He died of a heart attack.

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame has announced the inductees for the class of 2018. They are as follows; Bon Jovi, Dire Straits, The Moody Blues, The Cars and Nina Simone. Unfortunately, Judas Priest wasn’t. Very disappointed that they didn’t. They should be in. Hopefully, they do, sooner rather than later. Others that didn’t make the cut were, The Zombies, Rage Against The Machine, Depeche Mode, MC 5 and The J. Geils Band.

Jack Russell’s Great White released a new lyric video for their song Blame It On The Night, taken from their current album “He Saw It Comin'”. You can watch it below.

Galactic Cowboys have released a new song called Zombies from their newly released album “Long Way Back To The Moon”. You can check it out below.

#NinaSimon #TheCars #TheMoodyBlues #Zombies #TheSmithereens #WarrelDane #TheZombies #RageAgainstTheMachine #BlameItOnTheNight #WolfgangVanHalen #JudasPriest #JackRussellsGreatWhite #PatDiNizio #GlacticCowboys #HeSawItComin #TheJGeilsBand #TheRockAndRollHallOfFameInductees #DireStraits #BonJovi #MC5 #LongWayBackToTheMoon #DepecheMode

0 views0 comments
bottom of page